iPod Classic

Well, I had been waiting for Apple to release the new iPods, and they finally did. I own a 4 GB second gen Nano, but I just recently filled it up. I never thought I would, but I found myself in the market for a new iPod. I was just waiting to see what Apple would come out with next in the iPod line.

I had a difficult time trying to decide between the iPod touch and the iPod classic. I really like the features on the new iPod touch, but the available space on the device just wasn’t appealing (8 GB or 16 GB). I just didn’t feel like it would be enough for me. So, I decided to go with a black 80 GB iPod Classic.

I’ll have pictures and a review up as soon as it comes in (should be this week sometime). I went out of town this weekend and there was an Apple store where I was, so I went in and had a peak at the new iPod Classic. I was really impressed with it, but I didn’t actually get to load anything on it or anything. The video play back looked great, and of course the sound quiality was excellent. The new interface was interesting and seemed to be very efficient.

I’ll just have to wait for mine to come in.

Leave a comment